Pharma is appropriating your personal stories


You might have noticed a trend in the last year or two that came about after “vaccine hesitancy” analysts figured out that terrifying parents into vaccinating only made them less likely to vaccinate.  There is a very effective formula for educating parents and it’s pretty simple. In fact, parents who have stopped vaccinating have used it for decades.

It goes like this: tell your personal story. No one can take your testimony away from you.

Ever since pharma figured this out after failing at everything else, they’ve tried over and over to use your methods. You’ve seen the story titled something like “Oh my God I recklessly took my newborn to a birthday party where someone had chickenpox and even though my baby did NOT get chickenpox I am so freaking mad that he could have, grrrrr!”

Or this one: “Holy ish I took my baby to a waiting room and it turns out that a fully vaccinated person had the measles and even though my baby did NOT get the measles go get the MMR because my dad owns a lot of Merck stock!!”

Or this one: “I gave my baby a freak ton of fever reducer even though I wasn’t supposed to and it turned his ordinary chickenpox into the World War III of secondary infections but it’s the anti-vaxers fault so go get the chickenpox vaccine now!”

And all of us are left scratching our heads going “What the hell am I reading right now?”

A few hours ago the Washington Post vomited up a new piece that should be subtitled “The six month vaccines nearly killed my baby but she toughened up and finished them all anyway, somebody give me a gold medal.”

This mom, Jenn Kaufman, describes finding her precious infant not breathing and unresponsive a few hours after the 3rd round of vaccines, but then goes on to describe how she discovered through VAERS (wait, I thought VAERS was a woo source?) how rare this deadly experience was so therefore she should keep rolling the dice with her infant’s life because she just couldn’t live with herself if her child ever caught one of the numerous diseases we vaccinate for.

What Jenn didn’t find, apparently, is that only 1% to 10% of reactions are ever reported to VAERS so her 38 cases 18 years ago is probably more like 1,000 to 2,000 a year today. Not sure why she chose a 1998 stat when this incident happened in 2015, but anyway.

Now, I’m not knocking parents who have bad vaccine experiences and go on to give their kids a second and third round because their doctors swear up and down it was a coincidence and unrelated to the vaccines. I know what it’s like to have no support from a doctor you trust. But this mom knew right away it was the vaccines and went on to write about the holy water that is vaccines for the Washington Post, as well as knock presidential candidates– one of whom is a doctor– for questioning vaccine safety.

{I do love that there’s a link to another article in the middle that’s called “The polio vaccine killed my dad but that’s no reason to question vaccines” or some bullshit like that.}

Shockingly, the Washington Post reveals that Jenn Kaufman is actually the Vice President of a marketing company that “fights for progressive causes.”

Whaaaaaat? A Hillary Clinton attack team is writing parenting editorials?

Ladies and gentlemen, you are reading astroturf. The Washington Post paid Jenn Kaufman for her ridiculous personal story in the hopes that it elicits the same warm fuzzies that your own personal stories of vaccine injuries elicit, and Jenn, in turn, is using the column as advertising for her company Revolution Messaging.

But more than anything, they want to scare you into voting for Hillary Clinton.

Do me a favor and go leave a comment on the Washington Post (I think you’ll need a computer, not a mobile, to do it) that lets them know that they should be ashamed at what passes for journalism– or even editorials– today.

{And if you see an “I’m with her” Hillary Clinton ad at the bottom of this piece, know that I do not run ads on this site and it’s WordPress giving me the middle finger.}


14 thoughts on “Pharma is appropriating your personal stories

    1. Hi Levi,

      I love your approach and see that that you are one of the few people who really understand that the problem is one of communication / advertising, not science. I share your views and have quite a bit of material that I would like to send you that I think you will find useful to help move beyond the ‘tipping point’ you feel we have reached.

      If you could send me a name and the address of a post office I can send an envelope to that name, at that post office and I’d add the words ‘poste restante’ which means the post office should keep it for the named person to pick up. I’d be sending a usb stick with some pdf files.

      If you are at all suspicious (and why wouldn’t you be?) you can contact July Wilyman (an Australian activist – just do an internet search) she can confirm that I’m on your side.

      Kind regards,

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Quite dramatic posting there… you have to sign up and then confirm your email. I have waited for several minutes and never received any confirmation email. (meanwhile posting here)
    I can tell though, that they have their Pharma followers already there. The same old story about how “stupiid antivaxxers are”. Honestly, they need to call Thomson before Congress or this movement will keep growing but Pharma tactics as well. MOST people I personally know, NEVER tell their story online or to “strangers” I know, it sucks, but I also understand them. It is not pretty to be name called online. I have been in this damn war for almost 7 years. Not too much have happened/improved since.
    MEDIA is bought and we know it. We definitely need Trump to step up. I hope parents in this movement give their vote for him. My husband for instance changed himself from being democrat to republican party so he can vote for the ones fighting our fight. It is not a partisan issue, but it is…
    BTW 10 minutes later and confirmation email never came.
    I hope others feel like subscribing and wait forever to confirm theirs and reply to that bogus stupiid post.

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Substitute ANY OTHER SUBSTANCE — peanuts, eggs, shellfish, penicillin — who in their right mind would keep dosing their child with it after a near-death experience so close to ingestion or injection?

    Liked by 4 people

    1. This has been my argument with anyone that knows our vax status! My daughter had documented anaphylaxis… 105 fever within 45 minutes, limp, barely responsive but I was told to keep on keeping on.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. I honestly think that articles like both of them should be viewed as progress. They both acknowledge serious and severe adverse reactions to vaccines. Very few people would take the information provided (um… an infant almost dying from a vaccine reaction) and say, “sure, sign me up for more.” If that’s their strategy for getting rid of people who question vaccines, I think it will backfire.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. You meed a couple of tries to comment, but it worked in the end. I agree here with people saying that insane articles like :”my child nearly died from a vaccine but I’ll get some more”,will most certainly raise an eyebrow amongst those not completely brain dead/ brainwashed, we should not loose hope:)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Seriously, these Washington Post articles – including ‘the polio vaccine killed my father’ – read like a very black comedy – the sort of perverse logic that occurs when a position is no longer tenable. It has many an historic precedent, perhaps most clearly established by St Paul (‘I will destroy the wisdom of the wise’). It’s the counter-intuitive form of persuasion to be used when one’s judgement has become sufficiently clouded. Moreover, its religious overtones are inescapable.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Lol, it’s sad that some folks believe that pro-vaxx rubbish. I know that shills are a plenty as on my blog Facebook group I had to check out those trying to be added to the group. Once i had 54 ask to join but sadly 35 were fake profiles. It’s getting worse as I’ve had my profile hacked and had many research notes deleted. Big pharma is desperate

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Levi, I had a similar suspicion and post to this article yesterday, but a little different twist. Love your blog! Has anyone looked into if Jenn Kauffman actually had a baby this happened to or is this strictly an advertising piece written by “Revolution Messaging”. The pro democrat advertising company she is Senior V.P. of in D.C.?

    This article is one of many new creative advertising techniques used today. Advertising made to look like a news story. Often called “native advertising”.

    The company that wrote this is called “Revolution Messaging”, based out of Washington DC. They mainly do political advertising. Notice the Trump and Stein references.

    This is also a combination advertising piece, which is very common these days, as well. A win win for two or more sponsors. The combo advertising strategy here is most likely paid for by the DNC and possibly the pharmaceutical industry. I say possibly, because the pharmaceutical industry actually has already paid for this advertising. They lobby and donate heavily to the DNC. More than any other industry. So the DNC, in a way, owes the Pharmaceutical industry a payback.

    The advertising strategy here is to sell more vaccines and buyer beware of voting for any candidate who does not support the 72 vaccines recommended by the CDC’s vaccine schedule. The advertisement claims that not following the schedule is reckless, and even though people can die from vaccines, STILL VACCINATE!

    This advertising sells vaccines and demonizes candidates that could effect the vaccine industries’ profits. Hey, I could be wrong, but I doubt it. The story is very transparent, including the transparent links, as well as looking into Revolution Messaging’s website and advertising strategies. This piece is even a newer strategy I have not seen before. Actually admitting that vaccines can kill, but please, vaccinate anyway. My hat goes off to Jenn Kauffman, V.P of the digital advertising department of the company. She is taking a huge risk with this new strategy, as well as contributing to convincing parents to vaccinate their babies, even though they may find their baby unresponsive and dead.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Have you all noticed the commercials that are running, guilting the parents to vaccinate their child at an early age so they don’t get cancer later in life! Please, This is all a scam for the Pharma companies, to build their vaccine business at the expense of our children and grand children!!
    They have to be stopped, there is more of us then of them, Say NO to vaccines!!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. In the article, her DOCTOR was the one who told her it was a very rare vaccine reaction. One so rare that they can’t agree on the statistics of how often it happens with only 38 cases reported in 1998. Gee…. do you suppose the only reason this wasn’t a SIDS death unrelated to vaccines was because they caught it in time?


Comments are closed.